ISS Nautilus

Platform for the automated
handling of
marketing processes

Dive in Contact

ISS Nautilus is a commercial booking system for media sales of digital advertising space and is thus specialized in the processes between the parties involved in media buying and selling.

Multifunctional all-rounder

The system maps all steps from the creation of the offer to the order and billing. ISS Nautilus records all planning, technical and commercial aspects of ad management. At the same time, marketer, customer and product master data as well as price lists are managed. Accounts receivable, publisher and agent billing are also handled in the system. It is also possible to map complex discount and billing procedures.

CRM systems, ad servers and financial accounting systems can be seamlessly integrated into the processes via interfaces. All relevant ad servers are supported. Monitoring and controlling are fully possible. A forecasting system enables analyses of problems. ISS Nautilus is available as an on premise and cloud solution.

Reading tip: Seven good reasons for using ISS Nautilus

Firmly established with our customers
Solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP
iqd
Goldbach
sevenone media
Ad Alliance
Ströer
Handelsblatt Media Group
DBCFM is a great initiative where marketers, agencies and their customers directly benefit from simplified communication, a clear increase in efficiency through further automation and increased data quality. We are therefore convinced that this new standard will establish itself step by step in the market - and increasingly so as more publishers and agency networks participate.
Thorsten Ebbing
Chief Investment Officer GroupM Germany
In order to offer our advertising partners the best user experience, we need to digitize the value chain. Our Nautilus booking system is a central building block in this. Making our print titles accessible via it is a logical step - also in the implementation of our CrossOver strategy. With the onboarding of print, we have now integrated almost all genres into Nautilus, so that everything is possible from one system, from quotation to order management to billing.
Isabella Thissen
COO Ad Alliance
SQL has been our partner for many years and regularly develops new solutions for us for a range of services that is up-to-date with the market. By switching to ISS Nautilus as a SaaS solution, we are reducing complexity and ensuring even more stable processes - a welcome optimisation for the benefit of our customers.
Steffen Bax
Managing Director iq digital
  • 150000 +
    Offer & Orders
  • 900 +
    Satisfied users
  • 20 y +
    Know How

News

Wuppertal, 10.10.2023
New customer: SQL Service wins solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP for Nautilus booking system - Unique bundling of cross-media offers in one system
With solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP, another leading 360-degree marketer has opted for SQL Service's Nautilus booking system. From now on, the company's broad portfolio will be bundled in Nautilus across all genres. This is made possible by a module within the booking software that was individually developed for solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP and which automatically handles the integrated marketing of various types of media, from print to digital, video and audio to events, in a single step. This innovation opens up entirely new and highly efficient marketing opportunities for companies: All media services of a provider are combined…
Wuppertal, 22.05.23
In order to be able to meet current challenges in a solution-oriented way, it sometimes helps to look back into the past.
In order to understand why we have not really solved many of the challenges of digitalisation and especially the financing of media through advertising, one has to look back historically at the invention and development of ad servers. The first ad server was developed in 1995 by Focalink Communications, a company that was later renamed 24/7 Media and eventually acquired by WPP. The first ad server was initially called Mango, and from 1996 Smartbanner, and was the first solution for the management and delivery of online advertising. Further information: Back to the Roots (of the problem) - Central vs. Local…
Wuppertal, 13.04.23
ISS Nautilus expands booking system for Ad Alliance to include print
Multi-channel system enables more flexible booking of the Ad Alliance portfolio. With the addition of print to the ISS Nautilus booking software, SQL Service GmbH has been serving a gap in demand from both publishers and cross-media marketers since last year. Ad Alliance has been accessing the software provider's latest offering since January 2023 and now also markets the print portfolio completely via the multi-channel system. The integration of the print business processes is the logical consequence of the previous successful cooperation between Ad Alliance and the Wuppertal-based software house. Video, ATV, CTV, audio and display are already comprehensively embedded…

Questions about ISS Nautilus?

Contact

Follow us -

ISS Nautilus

Plattform für die automatisierte
Abwicklung von
Vermarktungsprozessen

Tauche ein Kontakt

ISS Nautilus ist ein kaufmännisches Buchungssystem für den Mediavertrieb von digitalen Werbe­flächen und ist somit auf die Prozesse zwischen den Beteiligten im Mediaeinkauf und -verkauf spezialisiert.

Multifunktionaler Allrounder

Das System bildet von der Angebotserstellung über den Auftrag bis hin zur Abrechnung alle Schritte ab. ISS Nautilus erfasst alle planerischen, technischen und kaufmännischen Aspekte im Anzeigenmanagement. Gleichzeitig werden Vermarkter-, Kunden- und Produktstammdaten sowie Preislisten verwaltet. Auch die Debitoren-, Publisher- und Vertreter-Abrechnungen erfolgen im System. Außerdem besteht die Möglichkeit, komplexe Rabatt- und Abrechnungsverfahren abzubilden.

Über Schnittstellen können CRM-Systeme, Adserver und Finanz­buchhaltungs­systeme nahtlos in die Abläufe inte­griert werden. Dabei werden alle relevanten Adserver unterstützt. Die Überwachung und das Controlling sind vollumfänglich möglich. Ein Prognosesystem ermöglicht Analysen von Problemen. ISS Nautilus ist als On Premise und als Cloud-Lösung verfügbar.

Lesetipp: Sieben gute Gründe für den Einsatz von ISS Nautilus

Bei unseren Kunden fest verankert
iqd
Handelsblatt Media Group
Goldbach
Ad Alliance
Ströer
sevenone media
Solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP
DBCFM ist eine großartige Initiative, bei der Vermarkter, Agenturen und ihre Kunden direkt von der vereinfachten Kommunikation, einer klaren Effizienzsteigerung durch die weitere Automatisierung und der erhöhten Datenqualität profitieren. Wir sind daher davon überzeugt, dass sich dieser neue Standard Schritt für Schritt im Markt etablieren wird – und das immer stärker, je mehr Publisher und Agenturnetzwerke teilnehmen.
Thorsten Ebbing
Chief Investment Officer GroupM Germany
Um unseren Werbepartnern die beste User Experience zu bieten, braucht es die Digitalisierung der Wertschöpfungskette. Unser Buchungssystem Nautilus ist hierbei ein zentraler Baustein. Unsere Print-Titel darüber zugänglich zu machen, ist ein logischer Schritt – auch in der Umsetzung unserer CrossOver-Strategie. Mit dem Onboarding von Print haben wir nun nahezu alle Gattungen in Nautilus integriert, so dass von der Angebotsstellung über das Auftragsmanagement bis hin zur Abrechnung alles aus einem System heraus möglich ist.
Isabella Thissen
COO Ad Alliance
SQL ist seit Jahren unser Partner und entwickelt für uns regelmäßig neue Lösungen für ein marktaktuelles Leistungsangebot. Mit dem Umstieg auf ISS Nautilus als SaaS-Lösung reduzieren 2 wir Komplexität und sorgen für noch stabilere Prozesse – eine willkommene Optimierung im Sinne unserer Kunden.
Steffen Bax
Geschäftsführer iq digital
  • 150000 +
    Angebote & Aufträge
  • 900 +
    Zufriedene User
  • 20 y +
    Know How

Neuigkeiten

Wuppertal, 27.03.2024
KI in der TV-Planung – Ein Blick in die Zukunft aus dem Wupper Valley
Kann Künstliche Intelligenz die Planung von TV-Kampagnen grundlegend verbessern? Diese Frage hat man sich beim Technologie-Anbieter SQL Service gestellt. Um dies zu klären, hat sich das Tech-Unternehmen an die Wissenschaft gewandt. Ein Forscher-Team des „Institute for Technologies and Management of Digital Transformation (TMDT)“ an der Bergischen Universität Wuppertal (BUW) hat auf Basis historischer Daten analysiert, inwieweit eine algorithmische Belegung von TV-Werbeinseln mittels künstlicher Intelligenz machbar ist. Weiterführende Informationen: KI in der TV-Planung – Ein Blick in die Zukunft aus dem Wupper Valley - ADZINE - Insights in Media. Adtech. Martech.
Wuppertal, 10.10.2023
Neukunde: SQL Service gewinnt solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP für Nautilus-Buchungssystem - Einzigartige Bündelung crossmedialer Angebote in einem System
Mit der solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP hat sich ein weiterer führender 360-Grad-Vermarkter für das Nautilus Buchungssystem von SQL Service entschieden. Das breite Portfolio des Unternehmens wird fortan gattungsübergreifend in Nautilus gebündelt. Möglich macht dies ein individuell für solutions by HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP entwickeltes Modul innerhalb der Buchungssoftware, das eine integrierte Vermarktung verschiedener Gattungen von Print über Digital, Video und Audio bis hin zu Events automatisiert in einem Schritt abwickelt. Diese Innovation eröffnet Unternehmen gänzlich neue und höchst effiziente Vermarktungsmöglichkeiten: Jegliche Medialeistung eines Anbieters wird in einem Angebot zusammengeführt – mit Vorteilen nicht nur auf Vermarkterseite. Neben gängigen Print- und…
Wuppertal, 22.05.23
Um aktuellen Herausforderungen lösungsorientiert begegnen zu können, hilft manchmal ein Blick in die Vergangenheit
Um zu verstehen, warum wir gefühlt bis heute viele der Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung und insbesondere Finanzierung der Medien durch Werbung nicht wirklich gelöst haben, muss man einmal historisch auf die Erfindung und die Entwicklung der Adserver zurückblicken. Der erste Adserver wurde 1995 von Focalink Communications entwickelt, einem Unternehmen, das später in 24/7 Media umbenannt und schließlich von WPP übernommen wurde. Der erste Adserver hieß zunächst Mango, ab 1996 Smartbanner, und war die erste Lösung für die Verwaltung und Auslieferung von Online-Werbung. Weiterführende Informationen: Back to the Roots (of the problem) – Central vs. Local Adserver

Haben Sie Fragen zu ISS Nautilus?

Kontakt

Folge uns -